Members Of The Commission

කොමිෂන් සභා සාමාජිකයන්

Appointed Members

Six persons appointed by the Minister of whom at least five persons shall be from the private sector.

They should possess professional expertise and standing in respect of matters relating to the securities market, and possess special knowledge or wide experience and proven competency in the fields of law, finance, accounting, economics, banking or business.

Nominated Members – two persons

A Deputy Secretary to the Treasury nominated by the Secretary to the Treasury.

A Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka nominated by the Monetary Board of Sri Lanka.

Ex- Officio Members – two persons

The Registrar-General of Companies, appointed under the Companies Act, No. 7 of 2007.

The President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka established by the Institute of Chartered Accountants Act, No. 23 of 1959.

The Minister shall nominate from amongst the appointed members of the Commission, one member to be the Chairman of the Commission.


Mr. Faizal Salieh (Chairman)


මනිල් ජයසිංහ මහතා


Mr. Sujeewa Mudalige


Mr. Anton Godfrey



ආර්.එම්.පී. රත්නායක මහතා

Mrs. Yvette Fernando


Mr. Sanjeewa Dissanayake


Mr. Sanjaya Bandara

Board Sub-Committees

Audit Committee

i. Mr. Sanjaya Bandara (Chair)
ii. Mr. Manil Jayesinghe
iii. Mr. R.M.P Rathnayake
iv. Mr. Sanjeewa Dissanayake

Compensation Committee (under S. 159 (1) of the SEC Act, No. 19 of 2021)

i. Mr. Anton Godfrey (Chair)
ii. Mr. R.M.P Rathnayake
iii. Mr. Shanil Fernando

IT Oversight Committee

i. Mr. Anton Godfrey (Chair)
ii. Mr. Shanil Fernando

Risk Committee

i. Mr. Manil Jayesinghe (Chair)
ii. Mrs. Yvette Fernando
iii. Mr. Sanjaya Bandara
iv. Mr. Anton Godfrey

Investigations Oversight Committee

i Mr. Manil Jayesinghe (Chair)
ii. Mr. Shanil Fernando
iii. Mr.Sanjaya Bandara

HR & Remuneration Committee

i. Mr. Sujeewa Mudalige (Chair)
ii. Mr. Shanil Fernando
iii. Mr. Anton Godfrey
iv. Mr. Manil Jayesinghe

Investment Committee

i. Mr. Sujeewa Mudalige (Chair)
ii. Mr. R.M.P Rathnayake
iii. Mrs. Yvette Fernando


Appointed Members
  • Mr. Viraj Dayaratne,PC (Chairman)
  • මනිල් ජයසිංහ මහතා
  • Mr. Suhada Gamalath,Pc
  • Mr. R.M.P. Rathnayake
  • සිසිර රත්නායක මහතා
  • සුනිල් ලංකාතිලක මහතා
  • Mr. Sanjaya Bandara
  • Mr. Sanjeewa Dissanayake
  • Mr. N.W.G.R.D. Nanayakkara