Members Of The Commission

Members of the Commission

Appointed Members

Six persons appointed by the Minister of whom at least five persons shall be from the private sector.

They should possess professional expertise and standing in respect of matters relating to the securities market, and possess special knowledge or wide experience and proven competency in the fields of law, finance, accounting, economics, banking or business.

Nominated Members – two persons

A Deputy Secretary to the Treasury nominated by the Secretary to the Treasury.

A Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka nominated by the Monetary Board of Sri Lanka.

Ex- Officio Members – two persons

The Registrar-General of Companies, appointed under the Companies Act, No. 7 of 2007.

The President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka established by the Institute of Chartered Accountants Act, No. 23 of 1959.

The Minister shall nominate from amongst the appointed members of the Commission, one member to be the Chairman of the Commission.


Mr. Faizal Salieh (Chairman)


Mr. Manil Jayesinghe


Mr. Sujeewa Mudalige


Mr. Anton Godfrey



Mr. R.M.P Rathnayake


Mr. Sanjeewa Dissanayake


Mrs. A. Nilanthi Jayaki De Alwis


Mr. Heshana Kuruppu

Board Committees

Audit Committee

i. Mr. Heshana Kuruppu (Chair)
ii. Mr. Manil Jayesinghe
iii. Mr. R.M.P Rathnayake
iv. Mr. Sanjeewa Dissanayake

Investment Committee

i. Mr. Sujeewa Mudalige (Chair)
ii. Mr. R.M.P Rathnayake
iii Mr. Manil Jayesinghe

Compensation Committee (under S. 159 (1) of the SEC Act, No. 19 of 2021)

i. Mr. Anton Godfrey (Chair)
ii. Mr. R.M.P Rathnayake
iii. Ms. Jayaki De Alwis

Risk Committee

i. Mr. Manil Jayesinghe (Chair)
ii. Mr. Heshana Kuruppu
iii. Mr. Anton Godfrey

Oversight Committee (IT Matters)

i. Mr. Anton Godfrey (Chair)
ii. Mr. Heshana Kuruppu

HR & Remuneration Committee

i. Mr. Sujeewa Mudalige (Chair)
ii. Mr. Anton Godfrey
iii. Mr. Manil Jayesinghe

Oversight Committee (Investigations & Enforcements)

i. Mr. Manil Jayesinghe (Chair)
ii. Mr. Sujeewa Mudalige
iii. Ms. Jayaki De Alwis


Appointed Members
  • Mr. Viraj Dayaratne,PC (Chairman)
  • Mr. Manil Jayesinghe
  • Mr. Suhada Gamalath,Pc
  • Mr. R.M.P. Rathnayake
  • Mr. Sisira Ratnayake
  • Mr. Sunil Lankathilake
  • Mr. Sanjaya Bandara
  • Mr. Sanjeewa Dissanayake
  • Mr. N.W.G.R.D. Nanayakkara